What I’ve always wanted

Posted on July 9, 2009. Filed under: Overall Wedding Stuff |

So, I’m your typical girl in the sense that I have been “planning” my wedding since I was a little girl. From the colors, to the dress, to of course, who my MOH (Maid of Honor) was going to be. You would think that having 22 years filled with daydreams and hopes of wedding plans that when the actual time came, I’d be 100% ready to go. Complete with magazine clippings, a date set, a dress picked and all.

Wrong. Totally and completely wrong.

Like many girls, now that I’m engaged, I have no idea where to start or what to do. Many things already seem overwhelming, and while I’m not stressed yet, I can definitely see that happening.

My plan for this blog is to document the trials, setbacks, frustrations, and overall happiness that comes with being engaged and planning your dream wedding. Hopefully, anyone who reads this will be inspired by my determination to not go into debt to have the wedding of my dreams, and to not go insane while planning the whole thing.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

